COVID-19 SUPPORT UPDATE: Please register support requests via LiveChat service or our support email address support@gold-vision.com. Click here to find out more.

User Access Options

  • access

  • options

  • user

It may be that certain users or teams do not require access or edit abilities to item types which are irrelevant to them or have access/edit ability for business reasons.

Tip: Access to Gold-Vision item types, for example; Opportunities, Projects, Reports, etc., can be restricted by Primary Team in User Access Options within the Settings area.


When a user’s team does not have access to a particular item type, all icons and menus to that item type will “disappear” from the Gold-Vision user interface.

If a Team has Access to an item, they will be able to View the information, but not edit or delete the item.

The Edit option grants the team the ability to view the item and change it, but not to delete. Delete gives the team full control over the items.